Hourglass, Vol. 3: The Vault CD

The third volume in Lamb of God's Hourglass trilogy is devoted to "The Vault," in this case meaning 18 cuts included on either special or Japanese editions of the band's albums, early material, live tracks, etc. For the hardcore fan who already has everything else, this set might still warrant purchase for a few simple reasons. There are five cuts -- "Hourglass," "More Time to Kill," "Dead Seeds," "In Your Words," and "Now You've Got Something to Die For" -- that all come from band rehearsal tapes, and some of these versions are substantially different than their previously released ones. Also included are four selections from the Burn the Priest tour that are very fine in sound quality. Lastly, for those collectors who weren't able to snag the original 7", there are all four songs from the early pre-name-change debut Burn the Priest EP: "Ruiner," "Ballad of Kansas City," "Suffering Bastard," and "Preaching to the Converted."


In stock, non-preorder items shipping to addresses within the United States are sent by US Mail (USPS) or FedEx. Army Post Office (APO) addresses have an average transit time of 10-21 days. Learn more about shipping here.

Return Policy

If you have received damaged, defective, or incorrectly shipped merchandise, please contact Customer Service and return the product within 30 days of receipt following the Return/Exchange Instructions outlined here. We will gladly replace or refund the merchandise without additional charge upon return.

If you have ordered incorrectly or are not happy with your purchase, please follow the Return/Exchange Instructions here (and on your packing slip).